TWO SIDE

Agbozomykell
2 min readJan 12, 2022

--

HIM

You asked me to leave,
I looked straight into your eyes and
I asked you over and over again
If that was what you wanted,
You nodded your head in agreement.
I didn’t want to, I swear
You forced me to stop loving you.
I granted your wish.

Each day I glanced at the phone
yet your call never came.
You were online, yet no chat.
I watched your status updates,
You were so happy and beautiful
Something broke inside me,
I finally accepted it
you aren’t mine anymore.

HER

I longed for your comeback.
I wanted you to be the
man and hold the ground
I needed you to stay
I really needed you
Yet you walked away like you always wanted.
You couldn’t even call to check-in.
You promised me rainbows,
The flood came, and you left.

I was weak for weeks.
mournful for months
It was as though you’ve just passed away.
So, I created my own paradise
to quench my paralysis.
I crammed my timeline and
status in relation to force moments
I didn’t treasure it.
Despite the fact that you saw them,
they were heedless I guess.

The level of Relaxness has consumed
the beautiful artifacts we were building.
We ended the chapter on pride
garnished with assumptions.

Mykell Writes

#mykellwrites #PoeticKoncept #poetry #poet

See less

--

--